Laureamko Is Looking for Student Representatives

Laureamko is looking for student representatives from October 1st to November 9th. These representatives make sure students’ voices are heard on all levels of Laurea’s decision-making and have the opportunity to advocate for changes and improvements in their own studies and in the studies of their friends.

There are dozens of working groups at Laurea UAS. Most of the groups have student representation. Some working groups focus on a single degree pogramme and others influence the whole school. We are looking for students who are interested in making a difference to sit in these groups. Student representatives receive study credits for their work as representatives. In addition they gain valuable working life skills, such as argumentation and negotiation skills. Laureamko also offers training to student representatives, the first session of which is on November 22th at 5 PM. Laureamko’s Board will be choosing the applicants on their board meeting on 10th of November.

We are looking for applicants who can commit to a maintaining a dialogue with the student union regarding their working groups. The development groups for internationalization and English-language education meet in English, and we encourage non-Finnish-speaking students to apply. Finnish language skills are a requisite in all other groups. Applicants who can commit to a whole year on the working group as well as members of the student union are at an advantage in the selection process. We are looking for students who will be interested in and committed to their working groups. Those chosen will have their pictures, emails, and names displayed on Laureamko’s website.

For any questions, contact Linda Lindgren ([email protected]).

Positions Are Open in the Following Groups

  1. Tutkintolautakunta (Hakijan on oltava Laurean tutkinto-opiskelija.)
  2. Verkkotutkintojen kehittämisryhmä (Hakijan on oltava verkko-opiskelija)
  3. YAMK-kehittämisryhmä (Hakijan on oltava YAMK-opiskelija)
  4. Liiketalouden opiskelijaedustaja: Liiketalouden tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Liiketalouden tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  5. Tietojenkäsittelyn opiskelijaedustaja: Tietojenkäsittelyn tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Tietojenkäsittelyn tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  6. Turvallisuuden ja riskienhallinnan opiskelijaedustaja: Turvallisuuden ja riskienhallinnan tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Turvallisuuden ja riskienhallinnan tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  7. Estenomitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Estenomitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Estenomitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  8. Fysioterapeuttitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Fysioterapeuttitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Fysioterapeuttitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  9. Sairaanhoitajatutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Sairaanhoitajatutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Sairaanhoitajatutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  10. Terveydenhoitajatutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Terveydenhoitajatutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä ja Terveydenhoitajatutkinnon kehittämisryhmä
  11. Sosionomitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Sosionomitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Sosionomitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  12. Rikosseuraamusalan opiskelijaedustaja: Rikosseuraamusalan tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Rikosseuraamusalan tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  13. Restonomitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Restonomitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Restonomitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  14. Laadunhallinnan kehittämisryhmä
  15. Riskienhallinnan työryhmä
  16. Turvallisuusjohtamisen kehittämisryhmä