Laureamko is looking for student representatives from October 1st to October 31st. Student representatives make sure students’ voices are heard on all levels of Laurea’s decision-making and have the opportunity to advocate for changes and improvements in their own studies and in the studies of their friends.

There are dozens of working groups at Laurea UAS. Most of the groups have student representation. Some working groups focus on a single degree programme and others influence the whole school. We are looking for students who are interested in making a difference to sit in these groups. Student representatives receive study credits for their work as representatives. In addition they gain valuable working life skills, such as argumentation and negotiation skills. Laureamko also offers training to student representatives, the first session of which is on November 23rd at 5 PM.

We are looking for applicants who can commit to a maintaining a dialogue with the student union regarding their working groups. The development groups for internationalization and English-language education meet in English, and we encourage non-Finnish-speaking students to apply. Finnish language skills are a requisite in all other groups. Applicants who can commit to a whole year on the working group as well as members of the student union are at an advantage in the selection process. We are looking for students who will be interested in and committed to their working groups. Those chosen will have their pictures, emails, and names displayed on Laureamko’s website.

The student representatives for 2022 will be elected by Laureamko’s board on November 4th. Those elected will be notified shortly thereafter. Student representatives are elected for one-year terms.

Applications can be sent in here.

For any questions, contact Nikolas Bursiewicz ([email protected]).

Positions are open in the following groups:

  1. Tutkintolautakunta (Hakijan on oltava Laurean tutkinto-opiskelija.)
  2. Pedagogiikan kehittämisryhmä
  3. The Development Group for English-language Education (Open only to degree students)
  4. The Development Group for Internationalization (1 jäsen)
  5. Yrittäjyyden kehittämisryhmä
  6. Jatkuvan oppimisen kehittämisryhmä (Hakijan on oltava nykyinen tai entinen avoimen ammattikorkeakoulun opiskelija)
  7. Digitaalisuuden ja verkko-opintojen kehittämisryhmä
  8. Verkkotutkintojen kehittämisryhmä (Hakijan on oltava verkko-opiskelija)
  9. Tieto- ja julkaisupalveluiden kehittämisryhmä ja Verkkolehden toimituskunta
  10. YAMK-kehittämisryhmä (Hakijan on oltava YAMK-opiskelija)
  11. Liiketalouden opiskelijaedustaja: Liiketalouden tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Liiketalouden tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  12. Tietojenkäsittelyn opiskelijaedustaja: Tietojenkäsittelyn tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Tietojenkäsittelyn tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  13. Turvallisuuden ja riskienhallinnan opiskelijaedustaja: Turvallisuuden ja riskienhallinnan tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Turvallisuuden ja riskienhallinnan tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  14. Estenomitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Estenomitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Estenomitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  15. Fysioterapeuttitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Fysioterapeuttitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Fysioterapeuttitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  16. Sairaanhoitajatutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Sairaanhoitajatutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Sairaanhoitajatutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  17. Terveydenhoitajatutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Terveydenhoitajatutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä ja Terveydenhoitajatutkinnon kehittämisryhmä
  18. Sosionomitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Sosionomitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Sosionomitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  19. Rikosseuraamusalan opiskelijaedustaja: Rikosseuraamusalan tutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Rikosseuraamusalan tutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  20. Restonomitutkinnon opiskelijaedustaja: Restonomitutkinnon kehittämisryhmä ja Restonomitutkinnon työelämän ohjausryhmä
  21. Laadunhallinnan kehittämisryhmä
  22. Riskienhallinnan työryhmä
  23. Turvallisuusjohtamisen kehittämisryhmä