Student Union of Laurea University of Applied Sciences Laureamko Council of Representatives had organizing meeting today on 18st of November in Tikkurila. In meeting Council selected Presidents and board for year 2020. 

President of the Council in year 2020 will be Vertti Airaksinen (Leppävaara, Business Information Technology) and Vice-President Liisa Niinivirta (Leppävaara, Security Management). Councils term is from 1.1. to 31.12.2019.

I’m grateful of the trust that the representatives council has given me. I want to develop myself and the council forward with these awesome persons.” says our new President of the Council Vertti Airaksinen.

President of the Board in year 2020 will be Miisa Tervala (Tikkurila, Social Services). Vice-President will be Annika Sievinen (Leppävaara, Restaurant Entrepreneurship). Members of the Board will be Taryne Kalima (Leppävaara, Security Management), Tuomas Koivisto (Porvoo, Nursing), Jesse Kokko (Leppävaara, Business Management), Christian Still (Tikkurila, Business Management) and Carita Törhönen (Hyvinkää, Nursing). Boards term is from 1.1. to 31.12.2020.


Here is our Presidents of the Council of Representatives and the Board 2020