[vc_row][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_column_text]

Release 22.11.2016
Free for publication: Immediately

Student Union of Laurea Univeristy of Applied Siences Council of Representatives had organizing meeting today 22th of November in Vantaa. In meeting Council selected Presidents and board for year 2017.

President of the Council in year 2017 will be Jere Nieminen (Leppävaara, Security Management), 1. vice president Ian McCready (Leppävaara, Business Managemen) and 2. vice president Jere Mikael Petäjistö (Leppävaara, Business Management). Councils term is from 1.1. to 31.12.2017.

President of the Board in year 2017 will be Roope Kuivalainen (Otaniemi, Business Management). Vice President will be Sarah Takolander (Tikkurila, Social Services). Members of the Board will be Lilli-Mari Häyhänen (Porvoo, Nursing), Antti Lindblom (Leppävaara, Business Management), Juha Rautiainen (Leppävaara, Business Management), Djorde Rodriguez (Leppävaara, Business Information Technology), Sanna Salem (Tikkurila, Nursing) and Saana Simonen (Tikkurila, Social Services). Boards term is from 1.1. to 31.12.2017.

“Laureamko has developed expertise in advocacy work in the past few years and it is honor to continue this work also next year. In addition to this, interesting process will also be planning strategic lines in co-operation with members and partners for the coming three years,” says new President of the Board Kuivalainen.

Central Election Committee’s President will be Linda Mellin and member Tony Grönholm, Sami Immonen, Emmi Lintunen, Juha Rautiainen and Saana Simonen.

Congratulations to to all selected.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”6852″ img_size=”medium” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]Board 2017.
Missing: Lilli-Mari Häyhänen and Sanna Salem.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]